Friend it

We all have that one eccentric relative who always says and does the strangest things. In your family, who’s that person, and what is it that earned him/her that reputation?

So, because I live in a nuclear family with uncles and aunties, cousin brother and sister all over the world and I barely get to see them I’d like to interpret this post and dedicate it to a very very dear friend of mine Anmol.

anmol and me

In class there are people who will distract me and get me to fail the rest of the school year. My best friends, my better halves, my chink chamelis.

One of them is Anmol. You know certain people when they open their mouth to speak pure music comes out, because they be so beautiful sounding? Anmol is like that. Except when she speaks its pure sass. So much so you’d like to bottle it up and use it in your next blog post.

because urban dictionary is the tumblr thing to do right now. ( i swear im such a useless teenager)

 

And the fact is she is the most focused of us four. So in the time the other two and I would speak about unicorn poop as glitter she’d finish her work and be ready to give her inputs (which would be unanimously agreed to).

(Lets like throw the grammar books out of the window today okay)

Honestly, if you have something to like share you’d share it with Anmol. Not because she would be a shoulder to cry on but more because she’d like kick you and tell you to get your life back together.
And that’s why I love you Anmol. You may not be the eccentric one but you are the perfect one.

and you are unique. Just like your names says.

Forever confused,

Sitara

Cousin It

One thought on “Friend it

Leave a Reply

