Salad Days

Sometimes I stay up till three in the night and have a multitude of thoughts in my mind. One of them very predominantly is, what I am going to do with my life. I’m in class 11th, I’m 16 years old. In a year will be writing the one thing that will most probably define, decide and describe what I am going to do with my life. It’s cold and I have psychology work to complete. (there that is all that is going on in my head)

My biggest worry now is whether I’ll be able to do without a hoodie for dinner and my responsibility is to drink my milk. I live a good life, have good friends, get to do what I like. I’m better off than most kids my age. I need to commit less hours to studies than certain kids. I don’t need to work. I’m a pampered kid. I could say a million things about my current scenario and to think  of it my whole life has been a salad day filled with a few wilted greens.

I live the lucky life.

These are my salad days.

Forever confused,

Sitara

Salad Days

6 thoughts on “Salad Days

  1. You are at a crossroads in your life. It is great that you can, in the midst of teenage chaos, already know that you will look back on these days as your “salad days” one day. You are quite wise for sixteen!

Leave a Reply

