IMG_20140321_204701 (1) Today, be inspired by a favorite childhood meal. For the twist, focus on infusing the post with your unique voice — even if that makes you a little nervous.

When you live in India, You live with its multiple religions, communities and food choices. Who so ever regards Indian food to be spicy curry and roti just remember you’ve eaten about 0.000…01. Honestly I’ve been to restaurants which serve Italian, Chinese, North Indian, Gujarati, South India, Punjabi (yes that’s a different genre of food altogether) under the same roof. To term it as Indian is an understatement.

Now why did go onto a completely different angle than what we wanted? Because well I’m confused. I sat thinking and wondering the eff did I like 4 years ago and honestly personally my special day food is…. FAST FOOD!! If I remember correctly we went out for special occasions and honestly my under developed taste buds had a certain affinity only for pizza and pasta. And why was that so? Cause we couldn’t cook pizza and pasta at home. And then you have cheese, on soft soft bread or pasta and a nice fizzy drink which was rare.

IMG_20140406_163546

There were times where we ate Chinese too (or what we Indians call Chinese food) which included fried rice, Manchurian and Hakka noodles! Amazingly my taste buds survived on it.

But If I were to chose between the two id chose Italian, Chinese was a bit too idk spicy for me. Pizza was and is love and I remember having a strong affinity for penne in white sauce and later discovering lasagna and ravioli, beautiful pockets of cheese (gets hungry)

What was your favorite meal as a kid?

Forever confused,

Sitara

(Also, The abbreviations were put because I wanted to show realistically how I write!)

2 thoughts on “Happy (Insert Special Occasion Here)! (Writing 101)

Leave a Reply

