Day 2 – Say your name (blogging 101)

So one I’ve always liked about my blog is its title. Very teenager, very rambly, very Sitara (As my bestfriend would say). But then when the blogging 101assignment for the day is

Today’s assignment: edit your title and tagline. Make your readers’ first impression a good one!

My  heart stopped  beating. Why change the only thing nice in my blog.

Then I saw this line

If you’re already thrilled with your title or you want to do more, feel free to publish a post, too! Let readers know what inspired your title and tagline, or, If you need want writing inspiration, take a look at today’s prompt.

Okay this is good, story telling time.

The word rambling according to the oxford dictionary means

(Of writing or speech) lengthy and confused or inconsequential

:a rambling six-hour speech Scott’s letter was long and rambling

And that’s what I like. I’ve had a clear disregard for word limits in my exams and if it takes 200 words to get my point across and I’m all for it.

Then why confused?

Cause when I first started this blog I wondered what did I want to do of it. Was it going to be poetry, my recently broken heart or just issues and my opinions on it. Bleh I figured. Just make one blog including it all.

And then teenager, if you didn’t know yet, I’m a 16 year old teenager. Pretty much sums it up.

And then the tagline “my views about life”. Well, when I started the blog I didn’t know what to base it upon. So yeah, my views about life

I guess that sums it up.

Forever confused,

Sitara

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/101-blog-title/

5 thoughts on “Day 2 – Say your name (blogging 101)

      1. Thanks for sharing. I was confused I didn’t know if I should just change my blog title and tagline and write a post about it or just change the title and tagline without explaining why. So I thought hey what the phuck? I’ll just do both. Haha!

Leave a Reply

