Curve Balls (daily prompt challenge)

When was the last time you were completely stumped by a question, a request, or a situation you found yourself in? How did you handle it?

So couple of days ago I had quick errand to run at 10 in the night. Delhi is famously known to not be safe for girls and honestly I actually could understand why.

It was 10 in the night,

No street light .

And I found myself alone in the streets,

With strange men walking, talking and laughing.

Fear was second nature to me,

All I could see was darkness.

No car in sight,

And yet I walked in the street.

Notebook in hand,

Something’s had to be experienced first hand.

And so I reached my destination,

And readied myself for the return journey.

I told myself I was brave, that it could be done,

I had walked on those so many times before.

And so I thought, on the walk back,

Were women really that weak.

Streets in the night, With no street light,

Why were they unconquered territory?

Women are brave, smart and strong,

This seemed like Latin to me.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/curve-balls/

Leave a Reply

