So.. I registered myself for the writing 101 challenge with the hope of becoming a better writer. Today’s prompt was

To get started, let’s loosen up. Let’s unlock the mind. Today, take twenty minutes to free write. And don’t think about what you’ll write. Just write.

Keep typing (or scribbling, if you prefer to handwrite for this exercise) until your twenty minutes are up. It doesn’t matter if what you write is incomplete, or nonsense, or not worthy of the “Publish” button.

And for your first twist? Publish this stream-of-consciousness post on your blog.

So I timed myself with my phone, and here goes…

wpid-screenshot_2014-09-15-11-58-34.png

Exams… why can’t we just blast this thing of the planet and dance around while smithereens slowly fall back to Earth. Why is it that two of the most important exams in our life have to coincide with the two most rebellious years of our lifes, really cbse if you thought the boards would help us in our “formative” teenage years you’ve been mistaken. Way way way mistaken.

(18 minutes to go –wait that’s it)

And then chocolate ads… you have –pretty little women biting into it thus tempting me into biting into a bar and the end result, a nice pimple marked face with some flab thrown into the mix and the chick in the ad was so effing pretty.

Book writers and movie makers… why you take so much time releasing a sequel to a good book? Do you know my heart slowly breaks while I wait?

Online shopping sites, where am I gonna wear a LBD with yellow heels anda pink purse in the near future, why you tempting me with it for the all low price of 3099 really, I’ll just sit in the pile of past t-shirts. I’m fine thank you.

(Just 7 minutes down, excellent)

Mosquitoes, oh I could write poetry about you and your beauty. That shitty noise you make just makes me want to hunt down a atom bomb and blast you, exams and reposts from 9gag of the surface of the Earth.

Youtubers.. Why is it that when I’m free not a single new video is posted and when I have a commitment to fulfill you have a ton of videos to be watched? Why…

The Oscars… why you no Leo Dicaprio a Oscar? You want titanic? I’ll give you titanic give Leo a Oscar.

wpid-finally-something-that-describes-how-i-feel.jpg

(Nine minutes twenty seconds to go.. oh wait this post requires pictures)

(Photos done now move this post to wordpress, but first a spell check)

(spell check done… moving post to wordpress, 5 minutes to go)

For more information do go check out

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/101-introduce/

i had fun writing this!

forever confused,

Sitara

(PS. SOME OF THE IMAGES MAY NOT BE MINE!)

(20 MINS.. YAY IM DONE!)

2 thoughts on “Day 1 Unlock the Mind (writing 101 post)

Leave a Reply

