The temporary beauty.

So something quite popular in my instagram feed is nail art, and not any normal white dots on red polish pieces, full on paintings of favorite acts, books, animals, etc and the best part being their life is one day. 

As a sad former art student (forced till 10th) and a current arts (humanities yay!) student what has confused me is why would someone let something so beautiful be temporary. for example, yesterday i watched a video of a lady painstakingly painting on a cheetah (glittery green eyes and all) and today a picture a picture of her bare nails, void of the art painted on yesterday. such was the temporariness. if i were to make something so pretty it would be with a tattoo machine, on my body, cause the fact is a tattoo lasts forever. (or was it diamonds? I Dunno).

If my computer were ever to be formatted I would regret the deletion of the million drafts I have written.Nothing major, just a few lines which may never see the light of day but, something I hold close to e .similarly with things, I’m a sad collector of everything from empty pens to newspapers, and the fact is, I don’t even ever open or use the again but their physical presence is something i need and something my mother detests. Its like little chunks of my memory are stored in the cloud accounts of these artifacts (see it?) and if I were to lose them, i were to lose the memory.

So really how could one live in the temporary. how could one not want permanent chunks. tell me in the comments below.

Forever confused,

Sitara.

2 thoughts on “The temporary beauty.

  1. A nice post, just refine your grammar and proofread. The idea of the tangible is lovely to read in your blog posts and I think it’s certainly something people can relate to. I think, often, people are reluctant to make permanent changes because of human nature; our changing minds, a change of heart so to speak. We’re brought up to believe in regret as if it’s a deity and so we hesitate to choose a college/university, children, baby names, a job, a home, a holiday or a new kitchen. We’re born to regret – or at least, that’s what we’re led to believe. Your new follower, Hayley.

Leave a Reply

