“Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.”

 

 

What is perfection? This is a question I have constantly asked myself. Is it the glossy pictures in magazines or the real life’s of their models? For a long time I was crazy, crazy over smooth silky straight hair… like I would cut off all my  hair for it. Having a sister with poker straight hair did not help either. So I did not like my hair, and let me tell you it isn’t bad, now that I think of it.

What our society lacks is the understanding of the fact that it’s perfect to be imperfect. So glossy haired tall and thin people are considered perfect while okay-okay haired, short and fat the likes are just not fit for perfection.

But then, perfection is temporary you may style your hair all you want but you are going to damage it, starve yourself all you want and you spoil your body and health, wear heels all you want and you will spoil your feet. In fact, the most common weapon people use to combat imperfection, cosmetics; it has a large amount of lead which will spoil your face.

So I am not saying go all natural, maintain a balance. As Marilyn Monroe said “Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.”Imperfection is perfection.

And about my hair…. I currently love my curly hair!!!

Sitara

 

 

Leave a Reply

